Beauty: thy name is divine


beauty

Enveloped by the darkness ,

I witness the curtains of the starry canvas parting away slowly;

Letting my fingers dance about in the empty air

Painting the portrait of my desire.

I  feel the cool breeze rumple –

the unruly curls scattered on my face,

I  can feel the dewdrops-

 welcoming the nascent fireball at a steady pace.

Selena wriggles behind the smudgy sky,

My fluttering heart rummages about in search of you;

Drooling over the face of nature-

I chorus the lark singing in glory of you.

Love wafts through the morning breeze

Embracing me in the warm sunshine

My soul swirls around to your rhythm, O Lord!;

Beauty, thy Name is Divine.

Leave a Reply

