ATTACHMENT:friends like pebbles


friends

Carried away by the flood of time

I stuck myself on a shore with you;

A friend you are, a family to me

My love ,my trust I bestowed on you.

Together we settled on myriad of plains

Sharing emotions

Sharing pains

Bathed in the moments of staple memories

FRIENDSHIP blossomed in the life’s terrain.

‘Impatient’ I am,the usual ME,

Like never before I am lost in words

Calm is the sea & so are you

the revolting thoughts,unwelcome tarts.

I intend not to be a burden on you

FRIENDSHIP it isΒ so true to me.

Abandon me if YOU want to-

’cause stuck I am (with you) till life on earth retreats…. πŸ™‚

Β 

3 thoughts on “ATTACHMENT:friends like pebbles

Leave a Reply

